明日安全系今日之生机。

关于我们

AnotherDay是一家新型战略防御和安全咨询公司。面对错综复杂、相互交织的全球性安全威胁,本公司利用高效的情报和战略信息,保护个人、企业和政府的正当权益。

 

本公司借助前瞻性思维,最大可能地减少客户所需采取的安全措施对当前生活和商业行为产生的影响。

 
 

更加完备的战略方针可以帮助企业在世界各地开展商业活动,帮助政府增强应对危机的能力,使个人无需筑起高墙,便可享受自由。

 

团队成员介绍

James Glancy CGC

James Glancy CGC

首席执行官

特殊勇敢勋章获得者、前军官詹姆斯·格兰西是一位优秀的领导者和创业者。詹姆斯在英国皇家海军陆战队度过了十年军旅生涯,在全球范围内参与了大量的战斗部署。詹姆斯毕业于英国牛津大学历史系。2014年,因在海外行动中的突出表现,获得伊丽莎白二世授予的特殊勇敢十字勋章。

詹姆斯是SFD Global的创始人之一。SFD Global是AnotherDay的前身,是一家非常成功的军事和风险管理培训公司,主要负责阿拉伯湾地区,获准帮助阿曼政府和卡塔尔内部安全部队提高安保能力。詹姆斯定期参与有关其军旅生涯和文职事业的餐后会谈,出现在许多书籍及纪录片中,且国际媒体也常有报道。

作为公司创始人,詹姆斯为AnotherDay带来了领导力,带来了专业安全部队培训和能力培养的知识,带来了为政府提供解决对策的能力。

+
Edward Argles MBE

Edward Argles MBE

首席运营官

爱德华·阿尔戈雷斯于2004年加入英国皇家海军陆战队,完成了中等教育,以军官身份服役八年,在伊拉克、阿富汗和也门带领部队战斗、搜集情报,表现突出。2007年因在伊拉克战场的优异表现,他被授勋大英帝国员佐勋章。

2012年爱德华从皇家海军陆战队退役,与詹姆斯·格兰西(皇家海军陆战队同事)共同创立了Set For Success公司。该公司在当地议会两份倡议的资助下,向伦敦城内的贫困年轻人提供领导力和必备技能培训。

同时,爱德华和詹姆斯·格兰西成立了SFD Global公司,该公司是AnotherDay的前身,为世界各地的政府机构提供军事和执法培训。2012年5月,该公司获准培训阿曼皇家警察,提高其战术和作战巡查能力。之后,该公司与卡塔尔内政部建立了类似合作。爱德华长居阿曼,每月定期前往阿拉伯湾。

作为AnotherDay公司的创始人,爱德华熟知中亚文化和中亚商业环境,尤其擅长打入当地市场,为政府机构及AnotherDay移交复杂项目。

 

+
Jake Hernandez

Jake Hernandez

全球咨询总监

杰克·赫尔南德斯是全球公认的政治和安全风险危机管理咨询师,曾在世界上最为复杂的辖区工作,包括伊拉克、也门、巴基斯坦、叙利亚和乌克兰,及在咨询公司Control Risks主导复杂的企业复原、危机管理和市场准入顾问项目。

杰克在也门接受了一年全日制阿拉伯语和阿拉伯文化教学后,进入了著名的伦敦国王学院战争研究系,研究中东和南亚地区的国际冲突和政治动乱,并受邀成为卡拉奇大学反恐客座讲师。

杰克曾在全球环境最艰难的地方,协助全球最大的公司和机构,包括全球最大的油气公司、具有战略意义的国家关键基础设施项目、全球顶级连锁酒店等,帮助它们应对最艰难的安全和复原挑战。杰克曾是一家大型政治和安全风险咨询公司最年轻的高级咨询师之一,也是新成立的地理空间技术公司Gryd的非执行董事。同时,杰克也是一位优秀的阿拉伯问题专家。

作为AnotherDay的创始人,杰克具备为政府、企业和非政府组织提供全球咨询的实践经验,对利用科技提高机构复原以达成客户目标充满热情。

+
Tim Townsend

Tim Townsend

首席财务官

蒂姆·汤德是一位在商业和金融领域经验丰富的领导,擅长安全和风险管理咨询。蒂姆曾通过在中东、非洲和南亚地区进行商业活动,成功完成了价值数百万英镑的转让业务的财务运营和规划,也曾为超国家机构、政府和全球最大的技术公司和大型的冶金公司处理总计4亿英镑的商业和技术投标。

蒂姆在曾任职的公司协调完成内部重组,提高成本效益,制定创新的价格策略,在极具挑战性的商业环境中保持和提高了利润,取得了重大成功。蒂姆希望将同样严格的措施带入AnotherDay以提高利润,实现竞争性定价。蒂姆已获得阿伯丁大学管理学硕士学位,持项目管理专家协会(APMP)证书,目前正在特许管理会计师公会(CIMA)深造。

蒂姆为AnotherDay带来了他的商业和金融领导力,使AnotherDay能够先于其他公司在全球范围提供转型咨询和服务,能够在顾客需要时为顾客创造和提供关键性和高质量的投标服务。

+
Simon Davison

Simon Davison

Director, Consulting & Investigations

Simon Davison is a former senior detective from the elite Flying Squad in the Metropolitan Police in London. He regularly conducted high profile and complex investigations into organised and violent criminal networks, and ran covert operations targeting armed suspects who were planning audacious and high risk offences in London and the UK.

Simon was lead detective into ‘Smash and Grab’ armed robbery offences in London, arresting numerous suspects in the commission of daring and violent robberies. Through diligent investigation and use of covert techniques he arrested and convicted over 100 individuals for this type of crime. He has also taken the lead on vast amounts of telecommunications offences, convicting a large and violent criminal network who were targeting premises across the UK.

Simon is an expert at investigation, a trained detective to the highest level, which enables him to provide the highest quality advisory to our individual and corporate clients when dealing with complex problems at the strategic level. He is also a surveillance specialist, and works closely with prosecution counsel to ensure the successful conviction of those responsible for any criminal acts.

Simon brings his leadership, expertise, knowledge of complex investigation solutions and prosecution of organised criminal groups, plus his visionary approach to crime prevention and detection, to AnotherDay.

+
Laura Hawkes

Laura Hawkes

合伙人,咨询顾问

劳拉·霍克斯是一位危机顾问和咨询顾问,在全球范围内都有实践经验,尤其是在中东和东亚地区,她帮助客户了解外部安全环境对商业活动的影响,进行重要的战略情报分析并制定安全方案。

劳拉曾担任伦敦国际激进化研究中心(ICSR)和奎利姆基金的助理研究员,负责分析外国, 尤其是伊拉克和叙利亚地区的战斗人员的行为模式和动机。她曾按照政府和其他公共部门的倡议,协助使用开放资源和社交媒体的情报。劳拉曾是一家跨国咨询公司的分析员,主要负责利比亚地区,曾对北非地区的油气工业进行过广泛的学术和咨询分析。劳拉持有伦敦国王学院战争研究系恐怖主义和安全专业的硕士学位。

劳拉也是一位阿拉伯问题专家,在东亚地区经验丰富,并曾在上海华东师范大学和杭州的浙江大学就读,学习中国市场营销和中文。

+
Constantin Wangenheim

Constantin Wangenheim

合伙人

康斯坦丁是一位情报融合专家,擅长利用商业情报、链接分析软件、社交媒体分析、卫星映像、危机模拟等海量资源解决客户问题。他负责协调利用这些工具为客户打开方便之门,提供新的思路。

康斯坦丁曾在乔治·C·马歇尔中心(George C. Marshall Center)担任恐怖主义和安全研究项目的执行副主任,现任国王学院伦敦危机团队行动领导,率先利用“指挥:现代海空行动(CMANO)”软件作为训练工具,精确模拟海战和空战,又借助GIS融入军事设施和硬件设备卫星映像,使模拟程序更加逼真。

康斯坦丁在乔治·C·马歇尔中心负责联络高层政策制定者和军事官员,深入研究发展中国家战略战术,定期向美国国防部提供最新信息。

+
Ana Vigil Haro

Ana Vigil Haro

合伙人

安娜是一位研究暗网和常规网络系统技术犯罪的专家,也是一位专业的心理学家,擅长研究罪犯行为。在担任墨西哥联邦警察厅助理负责人期间,这些能力都得到了运用,用于帮助联邦警察打击网络犯罪。安娜为AnotherDay带来了她专业的分析和咨询能力。

在全球最艰难、时常充斥着暴力活动的辖区,安娜与墨西哥联邦警察和西班牙国民警卫队的犯罪行为研究科进行合作,接触和解决复杂的项目和调查,经验丰富。安娜获得了马德里大学犯罪分析和调查专业硕士学位,目前正在伦敦国王学院攻读情报和国际安全硕士。

+
Simon Charlton

Simon Charlton

主席

西蒙·查尔顿目前担任市值数十亿美元的贸易公司Ahmad Hamad Algosaibi & Brothers的首席执行官和首席重组官,是公认的全球法务会计专家,也是中东地区最受尊重的企业领导人之一。西蒙一直负责重组和管理沙特阿拉伯最大型、最顶尖的家族贸易公司之一。

在担任Ahmad Hamad Algosaibi & Brothers公司首席执行官之前,西蒙曾在中东担任德勤常务董事,带领公司取得了前所未有的成功。在处理市值数十亿美元的公司面临的全球性危机上,西蒙经验丰富,见解独到,他熟知战略层面的管理需要面对的挑战和困境,尤其了解渎职和声誉受损的风险。西蒙领导德勤在中东地区的商业活动,展现了他在战略部署和运营层面非凡的运作能力、指挥能力和转型咨询能力。

西蒙为AnotherDay带来了他的战略见解和战略视野,也为最高管理层带来了处理全球危机的第一手经验。

+
Brett Walter

Brett Walter

Non-Executive Director

Brett is one of the foremost legal counsels in the Middle East, having specialised in complex corporate litigation and arbitration cases, as well as mergers and acquisitions, for over 16 years - initially at Morrison and Foerster and subsequently as a partner at Lewis Baach in Washington DC. Brett has been involved in some of the most wide ranging litigation cases in corporate history - including cases of USD5b+ - and regularly advises large corporates on navigating litigation, arbitration and due diligence.

Brett is a Non-Executive Director of AnotherDay and brings his extensive experience of running and supporting complex legal cases - and advising clients on the same - in a range of global jurisdictions.

+

工作内容

情报信息

情报信息

利用最新的开放和非开放源码技术,结合高端人力情报,提高竞争力,为未来发展做好准备。

 
 
策略制定

策略制定

帮助个人、企业和政府了解安全问题,使用最实际、最适应当地文化的方式为所有可能发生的事情做准备。

 
 
能力培养

能力培养

通过可持续和可自我延续的方式,利用先进技术,帮助政府培训安全部队,提高国家恢复力。

 
 
应对机制

应对机制

帮助客户快速高效地应对安全漏洞,冷静处理和掌控局面,尽可能地采取谨慎高效的方式创造性地解决客户面临的难题。

A secure tomorrow, continuity today

About Us

AnotherDay is a new style of strategic defence and security consultancy, established to bring the power of effective intelligence and strategy to the challenge of safeguarding individuals, businesses and governments at a time of highly complex and globally-interconnected threats to security.

 

By understanding that foresight is the greatest force, we exist to ensure that the measures our clients need to employ to deliver a secure tomorrow have the least possible impact on the way their lives and businesses are conducted today.

 
 

With a more strategic approach, businesses can carry on doing business regardless of where they operate, governments can build the capacity to cope with new eventualities, and individuals can maintain freedom without creating fortresses.

 

Who We Are

James Glancy CGC

James Glancy CGC

Chief Executive Officer

James Glancy CGC is an accomplished leader, business founder and former military officer. James served a 10 year career in the Royal Marines, which included numerous operational deployments around the world.  A former student of history at the University of Oxford, James was awarded the Conspicuous Gallantry Cross by Queen Elizabeth II in 2014 for his work on operations overseas.

James co-founded SFD Global, a precursor to AnotherDay, a highly successful military and risk management training company with a focus on the Arabian Gulf, gaining contracts to build capacity for the government’s of Oman and Qatari internal security forces. James also regularly conducts after dinner talks regarding his military service and civilian career, and has featured in a number of books, documentaries and news appearances in the international media.

James is a founder and brings his leadership, subject matter knowledge of specialist security forces training and capacity development and his flair for developing consulting solutions to governments to AnotherDay.

+
Edward Argles MBE

Edward Argles MBE

Chief Operating Officer

Ed Argles MBE joined the Royal Marines in 2004, on completion of his secondary education, and served for 8 years as an officer with distinction in Iraq, Afghanistan and Yemen leading troops on combat and intelligence operations. For his service in Iraq in 2007 he was made a MBE.

Leaving the Royal Marines in 2012, Edward founded Set For Success with James Glancy (a fellow Royal Marine Officer). The company provided leadership and key skill development training to under privileged young adults in Inner City London, funded by two local council initiatives.

At the same time Edward and James Glancy formed SFD Global, a precursor to AnotherDay, to provide Military and Law Enforcement training to government organisations around the world. In May 2012 this company was awarded a 3 year contract to train the Royal Oman Police in tactical and operational policing elements. The company has since developed a similar relationship with the Qatar Ministry of Interior. Edward lives in Oman and travels around the Arabian Gulf monthly.

Ed is a founder and brings his intimate knowledge of Middle Eastern culture and business environments, particularly carrying out successful market entry and delivering complex projects to national governments, to AnotherDay. 

+
Jake Hernandez

Jake Hernandez

Global Consulting Director

Jake Hernandez is an internationally recognised political and security risk and crisis management consultant, having worked in some of the world's most difficult jurisdictions - including Iraq, Yemen, Pakistan, Syria and Ukraine - and previously leading complex corporate resilience, crisis management and market entry advisory projects at consulting firm Control Risks.

Following a year of full time Arabic and Arab culture tuition in Yemen, Jake was accepted into the renowned Department of War Studies at King’s College, London to study international conflict and political upheaval in the Middle East and South Asia; this included an invitation to the University of Karachi as a counterterrorism guest lecturer.

Jake has supported some of the world’s largest corporations and organisations – from the largest oil and gas company on the planet, to complex critical national infrastructure projects of strategic significance, to some of the world’s most exclusive hotel chains – in some of the world’s most difficult environments and through some of their most difficult security and resilience challenges. Jake was one of the youngest senior consultants ever in a major political and security risk consulting firm and was also a non-executive director in geospatial technology start-up, Gryd. Jake is also a keen Arabist.

Jake is a founder and brings his proven global consulting experience to governments, corporations and NGOs, and his drive to use technology to unlock the benefits of organizational resilience and achieve our client’s objectives, to AnotherDay.

+
Tim Townsend

Tim Townsend

Chief Financial Officer

Tim Townsend is a highly experienced commercial and financial leader with a focus on security and risk management consulting. Tim has managed financial operations and planning of a multi-million pound turnover business, operating in multiple jurisdictions across the Middle East, Africa and South Asia and has managed commercial and technical bids for contracts ranging in value up to £400m, for clients including major supranational organisations, governments, some of the world's largest technology firms and major extractives companies.

Key achievements have been the coordination of significant internal restructures in his previous firms, driving cost efficiencies and formulating innovative pricing strategies to maintain and improve profitability in an increasingly challenging business environment. This has proven to be a great success and Tim hopes to bring a similar rigorous approach to driving profitability and competitive pricing in AnotherDay. Tim has a Masters degree in Management from the University of Aberdeen, is certified by the Association of Project Management Professionals (APMP) and is currently studying with the Certified Institute of Management Accounting (CIMA).

Tim brings his commercial and financial leadership knowledge to AnotherDay to enable us to carry out transformational consulting and services globally at competitive rates, and to create and deliver relevant and quality tenders to our clients when this is required. 

+
Simon Davison

Simon Davison

Director, Consulting & Investigations

Simon Davison is a former senior detective from the elite Flying Squad in the Metropolitan Police in London. He regularly conducted high profile and complex investigations into organised and violent criminal networks, and ran covert operations targeting armed suspects who were planning audacious and high risk offences in London and the UK.

Simon was lead detective into ‘Smash and Grab’ armed robbery offences in London, arresting numerous suspects in the commission of daring and violent robberies. Through diligent investigation and use of covert techniques he arrested and convicted over 100 individuals for this type of crime. He has also taken the lead on vast amounts of telecommunications offences, convicting a large and violent criminal network who were targeting premises across the UK.

Simon is an expert at investigation, a trained detective to the highest level, which enables him to provide the highest quality advisory to our individual and corporate clients when dealing with complex problems at the strategic level. He is also a surveillance specialist, and works closely with prosecution counsel to ensure the successful conviction of those responsible for any criminal acts.

Simon brings his leadership, expertise, knowledge of complex investigation solutions and prosecution of organised criminal groups, plus his visionary approach to crime prevention and detection, to AnotherDay.

+
Laura Hawkes

Laura Hawkes

Associate, Consulting

Laura Hawkes is a threat advisory and consulting associate with global experience, particularly in the Middle East and East Asia, who helps our clients understand how the external security environment could affect their business, and facilitates major strategic intelligence analysis and security programmes.

Laura was previously a research associate at the International Centre for the Study of Radicalisation (ICSR) and the Quilliam Foundation in London carrying out projects analysing the methods and motivations of foreign fighters, with a particular focus on Iraq and Syria, in support of government & other public sector initiatives using open source and social media intelligence. Laura was also an analyst for a multinational consulting firm with a focus on Libya and has conducted extensive academic and consulting analysis of the oil and gas industry in North Africa. Laura has an MA in Terrorism & Security from the department of War Studies at King's College London.

As well as being a keen Arabist, Laura has wide ranging east Asia experience following academic stints at both East China Normal University in Shanghai and Zhejiang University in Hangzhou studying Chinese Marketing and Mandarin.

+
Constantin Wangenheim

Constantin Wangenheim

Associate

Constantin is a business development and market-entry associate who helps our clients determine operational risks facing their businesses in frontier environments and emerging markets, with a particular focus on supply-chain risks and in-country logistics capacity.

+
Ana Vigil Haro

Ana Vigil Haro

Associate

Ana is an expert in conducting sensitive technical criminal research across both the dark web and the clearnet, and is a trained psychologist with a focus on criminal behaviour: both of these sets of skills were put to the test in her previous job as an assistant director in the Mexico's Policia Federal, and was also deployed to the Policia Federal's cybercrime unit.  Ana brings her specialist analytical and consulting skills to AnotherDay.

Ana has extensive experience of approaching and solving complex projects and investigations in difficult and sometimes violent jurisdictions with both the Mexican Federal Police and the Criminal Behaviour Analysis Unit in Spain's Guardia Civil, and has an MA in Criminal Analysis and Investigation from the University of Madrid and is currently completing a second MA in Intelligence and International Security at King's College London.

+
Simon Charlton

Simon Charlton

Chairman

Simon Charlton currently holds the position of Chief Executive Officer and Chief Restructuring Officer of multi-billion dollar trading firm Ahmad Hamad Algosaibi & Brothers, and is widely regarded to be a forensic accounting specialist of global significance and one of the most well respected corporate leaders in the Middle East. Simon has been responsible for the restructuring and direction of one of Saudi Arabia’s largest and premier family trading firms.

Prior to being made CEO of Ahmad Hamad Algosaibi & Brothers, Simon was Managing Director of Deloitte, the global consulting firm, in the Middle East and led it through a period of unprecedented growth across the region. Simon has unparalleled knowledge and experience in dealing with global complex crises for multi-billion dollar companies and understands intimately the challenges and dilemmas of strategic-level management – particularly when it comes to malfeasance and reputational risk. Simon’s leadership of Deloitte in the Middle East underlines his long pedigree carrying out, and directing, transformational consulting at the strategic and operational levels.

Simon brings his strategic knowledge and vision, as well as his first-person experience of dealing with global interconnected crises at the C-suite level, to AnotherDay.

+
Brett Walter

Brett Walter

Non-Executive Director

Brett is one of the foremost legal counsels in the Middle East, having specialised in complex corporate litigation and arbitration cases, as well as mergers and acquisitions, for over 16 years - initially at Morrison and Foerster and subsequently as a partner at Lewis Baach in Washington DC. Brett has been involved in some of the most wide ranging litigation cases in corporate history - including cases of USD5b+ - and regularly advises large corporates on navigating litigation, arbitration and due diligence.

Brett is a Non-Executive Director of AnotherDay and brings his extensive experience of running and supporting complex legal cases - and advising clients on the same - in a range of global jurisdictions.

+

What We Do

Intelligence

Intelligence

We combine the very latest open and closed source technologies with highly skilled human intelligence to be able to create a competent picture of the future and what’s necessary to face it.

 
 
Strategy

Strategy

We help individuals, businesses and governments to understand their unique security issues and plan for every eventuality in the most pragmatic and culturally sensitive way.

 
 
Capacity

Capacity

We help governments develop their security forces and national resilience, deploying state-of-the-art techniques in a way that’s sustainable and self-perpetuating.

 
 
Response

Response

We help our clients respond to security breaches quickly and robustly, working calmly to control the situation, and working creatively to solve the client’s problem in the most discreet, yet effective, manner possible.